Go to main content

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board represents the data users and accompanies the work of KonsortSWD.

All members of the German Data Forum (RatSWD) who are not members of the KonsortSWD Steering Committee, i.e., whose institutions do not receive KonsortSWD funding, are members of the Advisory Board by virtue of office. It may invite the spokesperson and other members of the KonsortSWD Steering Committee to its meetings as guests. If the need arises, the Advisory Board can invite experts, for example, from the (nominating) academic associations of the German Data Forum (RatSWD).

The Advisory Board supports KonsortSWD in all strategic and technical matters. It acts independently. It reviews the annual reports from each individual work area of the consortium, forwards recommendations to the Steering Committee, and ensures that the development of services in KonsortSWD is geared towards user needs.

The Advisory Board is chaired by Prof. Dr. Mark Trappmann and Prof. Dr. Michael Eid.


Rules of operation [German only]