Go to main content

RatSWD starts its 8th appointment period

On July 1, 2023, the 8th appointment period of the German Data Forum (RatSWD) began.

The RatSWD is composed of ten representatives of data production and ten representatives of empirical social, behavioral, and economic research, officially appointed by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

Old members of the RatSWD are as follows:

  • Prof. Stefan Bender (Deutsche Bundesbank, FDSZ)
  • Prof. Dr. Thorsten Faas (Free University of Berlin)
  • Dr. Jan Goebel (SOEP)
  • Prof. Dr. Betina Hollstein (FDZ Qualiservice)
  • Prof. Dr. Monika Jungbauer-Gans (DZHW)
  • Prof. Dr. Ingrid Miethe (Justus Liebig University Giessen)
  • Sabine Ohsmann (German Pension Insurance Association)
  • Prof. Dr. Kerstin Schneider (University of Wuppertal)
  • Prof. Dr. Laura Seelkopf (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)
  • Prof. Dr. Mark Trappmann (Federal Employment Agency, Otto Friedrich University Bamberg, IAB)
  • Dr. Daniel Vorgrimler (Federal Statistical Office)
  • Prof. Dr. Joachim Winter (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)
  • Dr. Heike Wirth (GESIS)

New members are:

  • Prof. Dr. Johannes Hartig (Goethe University Frankfurt, DIPF)
  • Prof. Dr. Corinna Kleinert (Otto-Friedrich-University Bamberg, LifBi)
  • Prof. Dr. Hubert Knoblauch (Technical University Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Poldi Kuhl (Leuphana University Lüneburg)
  • Prof. Dr. Fridtjof Nussbeck (University of Konstanz)
  • Dr. Anke Rigbers (Statistical Offices of the Federal States)
  • Patrick Schmich (Robert Koch Institute)

The thematic emphases of the 8th appointment period, which will last until June 30, 2026, and the election of the chair will be decided at the constituent 67th meeting of the RatSWD in early September 2023.