Go to main content

Members 7th appointment period (July 2020 – July 2023)

The German Data Forum (RatSWD) is an independent council of empirical researchers from universities, university-level institutions, institutions of independent scientific research as well as representatives from important data producers in Germany. It consists of twenty members.

Mitglieder und Gäste auf der 63. Sitzung des RatSWD

Representatives of empirical social, behavioural and economic research in the RatSWD

Prof. Dr. Michael Eid
Professor of Methods and Evaluation, Department of Education and Psychology, Free University of Berlin

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Faas
Professor of Political Sociology of the Federal Republic of Germany, Department of Politics and Social Sciences, Free University of Berlin

Prof. Dr. Christiane Gross
Professorin für Methoden der Quantitativen Empirischen Sozialforschung, Institut für Politikwissenschaft und Soziologie, Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

Prof. Dr. Oliver Lüdkte
Professor of Pedagogical-Psychological Methodology, Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Department Director of the Department of Pedagogical-Psychological Methodology at the Leibniz Institute for Science and Mathematics Education (IPN)

Prof. Dr. Ingrid Miethe
Professor of General Educational Science, Institute of Educational Science, Justus Liebig University Gießen

Prof. Dr. Kerstin Schneider
Vice Chairwoman RatSWD
Professor of Finance and Taxation, Department of Economics, University of Wuppertal
Chairwoman of the WIB – Wuppertal Institute for Research in Economics of Education

Prof. Dr. Laura Seelkopf
Professor for International Comparative Public Policy, Geschwister-Scholl-Institute for Political Science, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich

Prof. Dr. Anja Strobel
Professor of Personality Psychology and Diagnostics, Institute of Psychology, Chemnitz University of Technology

Prof. Dr. Jörg Strübing
Professor of Sociology, focus on methods of qualitative social research, Institute of Sociology, Eberhard Karls University Tübingen

Prof. Dr. Joachim Winter
Professor of Empirical Economics, Faculty of Economics, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich

Representatives of data production in the RatSWD

Prof. Stefan Bender
German Bundesbank
Head of the Research Data and Service Centre of the Deutsche Bundesbank

Prof. Dr. Betina Hollstein
FDZ Qualiservice
Professor of Qualitative Methods and Micro-Sociology, Department of Social Sciences, University of Bremen
Head of the Methods Research Department at the SOCIUM Research Centre Inequality and Social Policy

Prof. Dr. Monika Jungbauer-Gans
Chairwoman RatSWD
German Centre for Higher Education and Science Research (DZHW)
Professor of Empirical Research on Higher Education and Science, Leibniz Universität Hannover
Scientific Director of the German Centre for Higher Education and Science Research (DZHW)

Dr. Jan Goebel
Socio-Economic Panel SOEP at DIW Berlin
Vice Director of the Socio-Economic Panel (SOEP) at DIW Berlin
Head of Data-Operation and Research Data Centre at the
SOEP Infrastructure Facility

Sabine Ohsmann
German Pension Insurance Association
Research and Development Division of Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund

Prof. Dr. Mark Trappmann
Federal Employment Agency
Professor of Sociology, esp. Survey Methodology, Otto Friedrich University Bamberg
Head of the “Labour Market and Social Security” Panel (PASS), Institute for Employment Research (IAB) of the Federal Employment Agency

Dr. Daniel Vorgrimler
Federal Statistical Office
Head of Division B Strategy and Planning, International Relations, Research and Communication

Dr. Heike Wirth
GESIS Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences
Department of Continuous Monitoring of Society, Head of the German Microdata Lab (GML)

Dr. Sylvia Zühlke
Statistical Offices of the Länder
Head of the Statistics Division of the North Rhine-Westphalia State Office for Information and Technology (IT.NRW)

Robert Koch-Institut (RKI)

Guests of the RatSWD

Dr. Daniel FußChair of the FDI committee
Research Data Center of the Leibniz Institute for Educational Trajectories (RDC-LIfBi)

Dr. Eckard Kämper
German Research Foundation (DFG), Programme Director Humanities and Social Sciences 2: Social and Behavioural Sciences

Prof. Dr. Stefan Liebig
Institute of Sociology at the FU Berlin

Tatjana MikaChair of the FDI committee
Research Data Centre of the German Pension Insurance (FDZ-RV)

Dr. Katharina Pijnenburg
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Social Sciences and Humanities Division

Bertram Raum
Expert for Data Protection Law

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Rockmann
Institute for School Quality at the FU Berlin; Vice State Returning Officer for Berlin