Go to main content

Members of the German Data Forum (RatSWD) in its third period of appointment (Nov. 2008 – Apr. 2011)

Representatives of the empirical social and economic research community in the (RatSWD)

  • Prof. Dr. Eckhard Klieme, University of Frankfurt am Main
  • Prof. Dr. Heiner Meulemann, University of Cologne
  • Prof. Ulrich Rendtel, Free University of Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Heike Solga, University of Göttingen – Chairperson
  • Prof. Petra Stanat, Ph.D., Free University of Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Bettina Westle, University of Marburg

Representatives of the data production community in the (RatSWD)

  • Roderich Egeler, President of the Federal Statistical Office
  • Eckart Hohmann, President of the State Statistical Office of Hesse
  • Prof. Dr. Joachim Möller, Director of the Institute for Employment Research of the Federal Employment Agency
  • Uwe G. Rehfeld, Head of the Division for Research, Development, Statistics of the Federal German Pension Insurance Association
  • York Sure, President of GESIS – Leibniz-Institute for the Social Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Gert G. Wagner, Professor of Empirical Economic Research and Economic Policy at the TU Berlin and Head of the German Socio-Economic Panel Study SOEP at DIW Berlin – Chairperson